Home
   










MARIINSKY THEATER LISTINGS

January 2002

Choose a date in January:
1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31

N.B.! Matinee performances begin at 12 pm (noon) unless announced otherwise
Evening performances begin at 7 pm unless announced otherwise
! - Feel free to print out this page and keep it for your reference
READ FEATURE ARTICLE: Buying tickets to Mariinsky Theater


January 1, Tuesday
no performance tonight
January 2, Wednesday
Matinee (12 pm): THE STORY OF KAI AND GERDA children's opera by Sergei Banevitch
* * *
Evening (7 pm): DANCE MASTERPIECES FROM RUSSIAN OPERA PRODUCTIONS: Ballet Gala Concerts.
Abstracts from Prince Igor, Ruslan and Lyudmila, Faust and more...
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 3, Thursday
Matinee (12 pm): NUTCRACKER ballet by Pyotr Tchaikovsky
* * *
Evening (7 pm): AIDA opera by Giuseppe Verdi
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 4, Friday
Matinee (12 pm): LA SYLPHIDE ballet by Hermann von Loevenskjold
* * *
Evening (7 pm): SADKO opera by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 5, Saturday
Matinee (12 pm): CARMEN, MIDDLE DUET, YOUTH AND THE DEATH: Single-Act Ballets
* * *
Evening (7 pm): PRINCE IGOR opera by Alexander Borodin
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 6, Sunday
Matinee (12 pm): NUTCRACKER balltet by Pyotr Tchaikovsky. performance by the Academy of Russian Ballet
* * *
Evening (7 pm): THE CORSAIR classical ballet choreographed to the music by Adam, Delive, Driot and Oldenburgsky
Performance begins at 8 pm
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 7, Monday
Evening (7 pm): MAZEPA opera by Pyotr Tchaikovsky
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 8, Tuesday
Matinee (12 pm): NUTCRACKER balltet by Pyotr Tchaikovsky. Performance by the Academy of Russian Ballet
* * *
Evening (7 pm): DON QUIXOTE ballet by Ludwig Minkus
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 9, Wednesday
Matinee (12 pm): RUSLAN AND LUDMILA opera by Pyotr Tchaikovsky
* * *
Evening (7 pm): New production!
BALLETS OF GEORGE BALANTCHINE:
SERENADE, APOLLO, THE PRODIGAL SON
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 10, Thursday
Matinee (12 pm): THE STORY OF KAI AND GERDA children's opera by Sergei Banevitch
* * *
Evening (7 pm): PRINCE IGOR opera by Alexander Borodin
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 11, Friday
NUTCRACKER bellet by Pyotr Tchaikovsky
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 12, Saturday
no performance tonight
January 13, Sunday
Matinee (12 pm): AIDA opera by Giuseppe Verdi
* * *
Evening (8 pm): BALLETS BY NOIERMAYER
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 14, Monday
LA BOHEME opera by Giacomo Puccini
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 15, Tuesday
LA BOYADERE ballet by Ludwig Minkus
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 16, Wednesday
BALLETS BY FOKINE:
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 17, Thursday
no performance tonight
January 18, Friday
DAS REIHNGOLD opera by Richard Wagner
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 19, Saturday
DIE WALKURE opera by Richard Wagner
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 20, Sunday
Concert by the Choir of the Mariinsky Theater
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 21, Monday
no performance tonight
January 22, Tuesday
no performance tonight
January 23, Wednesday
no performance tonight
January 24, Thursday
no performance tonight
January 25, Friday
no performance tonight
January 26, Saturday
RAIMONDA ballet by Alexander Glazunov
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 27, Sunday
Matinee (12 pm): RAIMONDA ballet by Alexander Glazunov
* * *
Evening (7 pm): LE NOZZE DI FIGARO (THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO) opera by W.-A. Mozart
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 28, Monday
no performance tonight
January 29, Tuesday
DON GIOVANNI opera by W.-A. Mozart
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 30, Wednesday
SWAN LAKE bellet by Pyotr Tchaikovsky
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |
January 31, Thursday
ROMEO AND JULIET ballet by Sergei Prokofiev
| BOOK TICKETS NOW! |

NEXT LISTING: Mussorgsky Opera and Ballet Theater

| TOP OF THE PAGE | ST. PETERSBURG BILLBOARD ENTERTAINMENT LISTINGS| THEATERS AND CONCERT VENUES |

Information for this page was kindly provided by the Institute for Cultural Programs (St. Petersburg)

 

 

 

 

 
  Copyright © 2001-2002 Moscow Hotels, JSC. All rights reserved.